Homemade Ranch Dip

Yesterday I opted to make my own ranch dressing for dip with my carrot fries. I pretty much tweaked every recipe I could find because I had basically nothing on hand, so I substituted A LOT. I like it and I will eat it, but next time I’ll be sure to use lemon juice and zest instead of subbing in the apple cider vinegar or just use less vinegar. I also quadrupled the recipe to be able to fill an entire mason jar, so I will put my original measurements that can be doubled or tripled as needed. It came out acidic as a warning, but that’s my taste preference. I also used regular mayonnaise but it was gluten free… I’m a work in progress with my clean eating. Rome wasn’t built in a day.

Homemade Ranch Dressing:

1 Cup mayonnaise (paleo, or any kind is fine, I found an awesome homemade mayo recipe I can’t wait to try.)

1/2 Cup fresh Parsley (I used 12 teaspoons dried)

1/4 Cup Lemon Juice (I used 1/2 as much vinegar, so 2 tablespoons. I suggest 1.)

3-4 finely chopped garlic cloves

2 tablespoons fresh dill (I used 2 teaspoons dried dill)

1/2 teaspoon salt

Fresh Cracked Pepper

I can’t wait to try it without all the substitution!

IMG_1838

Leave a Reply

